Miner and Rush Memberships

2016 Membership Form

2015 unfortunately saw the Miners go down to Dandenong in the first week of finals in front of more than 100 Ballarat supporters. And although the Rush had a slow start to their season they did finish strongly beating three teams that made finals (Geelong, Brisbane and Nunawading).

2016 is shaping up to be a big season, Melbourne Tigers have re-joined SEABL and we looking forward to hosting them on Sunday July 31. Other big games in 2016 include the annual season opener on Friday April 1 against Bendigo and, a Saturday school holiday classic against Geelong on Saturday July 2. We are also pleased to hold a women’s double header on Saturday May 7 with the Youth League Rush tipping off at 6pm followed by SEABL Rush at 8pm.

Our elite teams committees have been working hard to recruit and retain players for 2016 and although our final squads are not finalised the following players have signed on 2016:

Miners Rush
–          Roy Booker –          Abbey Wehrung
–          Earnest Ross –          Kristy Rinaldi
–          Chris Smith –          Molly Mathews
–          Dyson King-Hawea –          Kasey Burton
–          Ash Constable –          Ashleigh Spencer
–          Sophie Alexander
–          Eliza Roughead

With more announcement to be made in the coming weeks 2016 is shaping up as an exciting one.

To add to this excitement memberships for 2016 are now on sale and I have attached information to this email for you. You can also pick up a membership booklet from the stadium.

By purchasing a membership you can save significantly on individual ticket prices. Also by purchasing a season membership this year you will also receive a members only T-shirt as well as a members cap.

If you would like any more information about membership please do not hesitate to Elite Teams Administrator Melissa Thomas via Melissa.Thomas@ballaratbasketball.com or 53307604

We look forward to seeing you at the MARS®MINERDOME soon.

2016 Membership Form