2019/2020 Thrifty Ballarat Miners Rush U16 & U18 Squad Announcement

The Thrifty Ballarat Miners Rush U16 & U18 Squads have been finalised ahead of the 2019/2020 Victorian Junior Basketball League. We thank all players who attended the tryouts and we are pleased to announce the following squads.

Under-16 Miners

Alec Carthew
Alex Molan
Angus Haire
Arnaud Duteil
Bichok Tuany
Fletcher Burger
Hakaraia Tahi
Jack Coffey
Jack Flanagan
Jacob Britt
Lucas Impey
Ned Renfree
Nic Robinson
Ollie McCarthy
Oscar Tatchell
Pat Collins
Riley Dunn
Sam McDonald
Tyler Madigan
Zack Cummins


Under-16 Rush

Jemma Amore
Tess Squire
Georgia Skewes
Allira May
Emily Lewis
Taya Chisholm
Laila Lappin
Milly Sharp
Reagan Sheehan
Mikayla Rumpff
Sadie Cheesman
Stella Roberts
Tameeka Lewis
Amali Price
Amy May OBrien
Georgia Bodey
Jessica Barnett-Tonna
Sophie Harrold
Imogen Josephs
Amali Jans
Tilly Rivers

Under-18 Miners

Austin McKenzie
Bryn Thompson
Charlie Molan
Connor Madigan
Emmerson Taylor
Hamish Thompson
Hugh Bond
James Van Es
Joe Fraser
Jordan McMahon
Josh Sparkman
Kebrino Koang
Keenan Chapman
Liam Howard
Max Rivers
Nathan Sutton
Noah Shearer
Oliver Morin
Sam Bruer
William Lawrie

Under-18 Rush

Rosie Todd
Bella Clark
Milly Simpson
Georgia Cox
Jada Skennerton
Ella Hutchinson
Emmalene Jouault – Thomas
Trinity Skendaris
Zara Arhanghelschi
Talia Hurdsfield
Annie Collins
Mackenzie Nicholson
Ella Friend


Specific teams will be determined in due time. Training schedules will be emailed out by the Elite Teams Manager Glenn White and should you have any questions please contact him directly via Glenn.white@ballaratbasketball.com

*Due to the difficulties in fielding a tournament team, the program has decided not to enter a third U/16 Boys team.